What’s On

Keep up to date with us!

We’ll post about any up coming events, classes to participate in, music sessions and much more below.

If you’re planning on organising an Irish themed event ahead of St. Patrick’s Day, or would like to be involved with organising an event then let us know so we can see how we can work together.

The next Teesside Irish Society Annual General Meeting will take place on 28th February at 8.15pm. Everyone is welcome to come along and members can vote. If you’re not already a member you can become one at the meeting for £1.

Upcoming events (regular)

 

Middlesbrough Comhaltas Music Lessons

All are welcome to come and join the group to learn tunes on the whistle, bodhran and fiddle – please bring your own instruments (whistles can be bought online for around £7 and need to be in the key of D). For more information contact Helen Passman on 07834041881 if you are interested in coming along.

St. Francis Parish Hall, Acklam Road, Middlesbrough. Wednesdays (term time only), 7pm – 8.30pm.

 

‘First Friday’ Traditional Irish Session

Head along to the cosy confines of Sherlocks to hear some of the best Irish session musicians around! Take along your instruments if you’d like to get involved.

Usually the First Friday of every month at Sherlocks Micro Pub, Baker Street, Middlesbrough (notes below). You can visit the First Friday Facebook page here.

Upcoming sessions

There will be no first Friday in March  – the session will take place Friday 16th March at Sherlocks.
Friday 6th April at Sherlocks
Thursday 10th May – this session is in conjunction with Cleveland Irish Golfers and will take place at O’Connells pub on Bedford Street.

 

Monthly Irish Dance at Erimus Club (Sacred Heart Parish Dance)

Don your dancing shoes and enjoy an evening of dancing to Irish Country Music artistes. Dances are hosted by a different singer each month and are organised by Eddie White.

The Erimus Club is located off Cumberland Road, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough. Dances are usually the third Saturday of each month.

Upcoming dates –

Sat 17 Feb (Tony Ford)

Sat  17 Mar (Sean Kelly)

Sat 21 Apr (Sally Glennon)

Sat 19 May (Michael Coyne)

Sat 16 Jun (Declan Gaynor)

Sat 21 Jul (Liam Turner)

Sat 15 Sep (Chris Hooley)

Sat 20 Oct (Michael Coyne)

Sat 17 Nov (Sally Glennon)

Sat 8 Dec (Sean Kelly)